Q Is For Queer SF

So over on the Future Fire Editor’s Blog, they’re posting a guest blog for the first 26 days of September on the subject of a different speculative genre or theme in the context of social-political SF. Immediately after, they’ll reopen The Future Fire to fiction submissions.

With an ABC theme for the guest post series, I had the pleasure of snagging Q for Queer SF.

As a writer, storyteller, and a queer person of color, it goes without saying that diversity and inclusion is very important to me.

Anyone who’s known me for five seconds is aware of the fact that I’m a rabid comic book fan. It’s modern day mythology and as a writer and an artist, this medium especially appeals to me for obvious reasons. Watching beautiful muscular men is a pastime that I can live with.

Read more….

