Black Superhero Recs

This past February I celebrated Black History Month by re-reading some of my favorite graphic novels that feature black protagonists in some most excellent stories. I also used the month to boost the signal on some excellent titles that I think fans of all colors should check out.
Not surprising, more than a few people have asked me for recs on graphic novels. I’m only happy to oblige.
So the following is a list of some of my favorite graphic novels featuring black superheroes:

-Black Panther (the Reginald Hudlin run) One Bad Mutha, Bride, Back to Africa, The Deadliest of the Species

-Black Lightning: Year One

-Static Shock: Rebirth of the Cool, Trial By Fire

-Icon: Homecoming, The Mothership Connection

-Hardware: The Man In the Machine

-Serenity: A Shepherd’s Tale

-Adam: Legend of the Blue Marvel

-Daughters of the Dragon: Samurai Bullets

-Boondocks

-Aaron McGruder and Reginald Hudlin’s Birth of a Nation

-Luke Cage: A Town Without Pity

-Luke Cage Noir

-Vixen: Return of the Lion

Enjoy!!!!!

