Reading Will Save The World

Talented musician and very good buddy Gordon Roque had some very awesome things to say about my novel Hollowstone. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go do the Dance of Joy:
_________________________________________________

A couple of months ago, I bought and downloaded a book called Hollowstone into my Kindle. In the interest of full disclosure, its author, Dennis R. Upkins, lives here in Nashville and is a friend of mine. Prior to reading this book, the only exposure I had to anything he has written was on his very engaging blog. I had only a vague idea of what the book was about prior to reading it.

I can honestly say, in spite of the fact that I know him, that I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It tells the story of a talented young violinist named Noah Scott who is more or less plucked from obscurity in the urban Atlanta jungle and given a chance to attend an exclusive and prestigious boarding school called Hollowstone Academy.

It would be easy to dismiss this book as a typicpal coming of age story, but to do so, would be to undercut its true value.

Click here to read more….

