Harriet Tubman: Vampire Huntress

20130226-112059.jpg

In which Black History and Black Geekdom collide.

So this past summer when I saw Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, I geeked out when Harriet Tubman made a cameo.

I stated then that Ms. Tubman needed her own spinoff. Upon further research, I soon learned that portraying Tubman as a demon huntress wouldn’t require that much suspension of disbelief.

In addition to being an abolitionist, author, and engineer of the Underground Railroad, led Union Army guerillas into South Carolina and freed nearly 800 slaves.

Tubman was the first woman in U.S. history to command an armed military raid.

One of the most profound quotes ever:

“I freed a thousand slaves I could have freed a thousand more if only they knew they were slaves.”

Shades of Morpheus/Niobe much?

Shall I geek out now?

20130226-114641.jpg

3 comments on “Harriet Tubman: Vampire Huntress

  1. Interesting idea. You are right, it could make a great story.

    btw, I’m digging the new layout of this site. 🙂

  2. thank you. wordpress is doing something and some of my posts were messing up so i decided to get another layout which interestingly enough is entitled iTheme. it’s like it was made for me. 😉

Comments are closed.