Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Photo on 10-29-14 at 1.39 PM

Oh yes I’m wearing pink.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month and I’d be remiss if I didn’t show solidarity with the countless incredible women who endure a tumultuous ordeal and battle a deadly threat.

I understand that wearing pink is the smallest of gestures but as a man I also know that speaking out, showing love and support, and making women’s issues a personal priority is what real men do.

More than that, I’ve had too many people in my life be affected by cancer. I’ve lost too many people to this disease.

For more information, checkout this site here: http://www.nationalbreastcancer.org/breast-cancer-awareness…

Let’s start helping women now.

Photo on 10-29-14 at 1.40 PM #2 Photo on 10-29-14 at 1.40 PM

One comment on “Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Comments are closed.